Samaritan Ministries Staff

Samaritan Office

Jan Kelly, Executive Director, 336-448-2665, jan.kelly@samaritanforsyth.org

Gail McAlister, Financial Manager, 336-448-2667, part time, gail.mcalister@samaritanforsyth.org 

Shelter Staff

Shonta Fleming, Assistant Director, 336-448-2669, shonta.fleming@samaritanforsyth.org

Kenneth Koontz, Project Cornerstone Supportive Services Counselor, 336-448-2669, kenneth.koontz@samaritanforsyth.org

Steve Stover, Shelter Manager

Donnie Scott, Senior Shelter Counselor

Nick Paylor, Shelter Counselor

Reggie Sims, Shelter Counselor, part time

Marcus Houston, Shelter Counselor, part time

Harold Rice, Maintenance Worker

Rodney Harris, Maintenance Worker, part time

Felix Reid, Check-in Assistant, part time

Richard Manning, Check-in Assistant, part time

The Empowerment Project

Obie Johnson, The Empowerment Project, 336-970-9926

Bree Ferguson, The Empowerment Project, 336-970-3628

Anna Donze, The Empowerment Project, 336-970-9782

Soup Kitchen Staff

Derrick Newkirk, Soup Kitchen Manager, 336-448-2673, derrick.newkirk@samaritanforsyth.org

Tiffani Pepper, Soup Kitchen Assistant, 336-748-1962, tiffani.pepper@samaritanforsyth.org

Sandra Staples, Soup Kitchen Assistant, 336-748-1962, sandra.staples@samaritanforsyth.org

Quinten Henighan, Soup Kitchen Assistant, part time

Barbara Jones, Weekend Soup Kitchen worker, Sundays

Sheri Nebinger, Breakfast Cook, part time

Leo Lara, Breakfast Cook, part time

Development Staff

Karen Bell Chandler, Development Director, 336-448-2664, karen.bellchandler@samaritanforsyth.org 

Vania Elliott, Volunteer Coordinator, 336-748-1962 ext. 303, vania.elliott@samaritanforsyth.org 

Alex Jarrell, Marketing Director, 336-448-2668, alex.jarrell@samaritanforsyth.org

          Click here to access Samaritan Ministries’ Media Kit

Julie Harris, Office Manager, 336-724-4086, julie.harris@samaritanforsyth.org

Shirelle Stewart-Riddick, Receptionist, part time